Contagion Sky Go

Posted on  by admin

Go to TV Guide Record, Watch, Download Not only can you still record via the TV Guide, but you can also, when available, watch now via Sky Go or download straight to your set top box so your favourite shows are waiting for you when you get home. Watch on the go. If you subscribe to Sky Cinema on Virgin TV, you can watch on the go with the Sky Cinema app on your mobile, laptop or tablet anywhere in the UK (or while temporarily in the EU) with a WiFi or broadband connection. Just download from the Apple app store, Google Play or the Amazon appstore and log into the app to start watching.


Find out whether Contagion is available for streaming via

Watch anywhere, anytime, on an unlimited number of devices. Sign in with your Netflix account to watch instantly on the web at netflix.com from your personal computer or on any internet-connected device that offers the Netflix app, including smart TVs, smartphones, tablets, streaming media players.

Contagion su sky goNetflix UK, Prime Video UK, Now TV, Sky GO or any other British streaming service.Is contagion on sky cinema

Contagion Sky Golf

Contagion
Healthcare professionals, government officials and everyday people find themselves in the midst of a worldwide epidemic as the CDC works to find a cure.

TAGLINE: 'Nothing spreads like fear'

All available streaming options in the UK:

Contagion Sky Go Contagion starring Jude Law, Laurence Fishburne, Marion Cotillard & Matt Damon is a Drama, Science Fiction & Thrillerfilm directed by Steven Soderbergh. Its release date is Thursday September 8, 2011

Contagion Sky Golf Course

Contagion streaming: download/stream links

Contagion Sky Gold

AmazonBuy or rent Now
Google PlayBuy or rent Now
ChiliBuy or rent Now
MicrosoftBuy or rent Now
YoutubeBuy or rent Now
Sky StoreBuy or rent Now
Rakuten TVBuy or rent Now

Contagion Su Sky Go

Get it on DVD or Bluray:
Double-Check availability on Netflix or Amazon Prime in your country within Britain: Amazon Netflix

Production details

Sky
DirectorSteven Soderbergh
CastJude Law, Laurence Fishburne, Marion Cotillard & Matt Damon
GenreDrama, Science Fiction & Thriller
Country of originUnited States of America
Release date2011-09-08
ThemeInfection, Lethal Virus, Mutation, Outbreak, Quarantine, Saving The World, Social Media, Terminal Illness & Vaccine
Place settingMinnesota, San Francisco, San Francisco Bay Area & Switzerland
LocationForeign Switzerland & Georgia (U.S. State)
ScriptScott Z. Burns
Costs$60,000,000
Box Office Revenue$137,551,594
Runtime106 min
HomepageContagion Homepage

Trailer

Films & series similar to Contagion to watch online right now in the UK

Is Contagion On Sky

  • Reviews(8)
  • Conversations(4)

by Erin Bowman

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
1939106,849(3.74)4
Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy. After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission. When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project--including its members' dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried--and some monsters are only too ready to awaken. ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION: 'Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horror--I couldn't look away.'--Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed 'Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion. Read this one with the lights on!'--Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising 'Erin Bowman's Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy. I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and can't wait to dive back into this world again.'--Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series… (more)
Members
Recently added bysuicidebybooks, Verkruissen, Tyler90jr, Mdeller, megwatrin, golsteadski, whitelodoss, stalearningcommons
Tags
LibraryThing Recommendations

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 1-5 of 8 (next show all)
I was absolutely blown away by this book. I'd read Erin Bowman's Vengeance Road duology and really enjoyed it. I wasn't sure if I'd love her science fiction writing as much. I definitely loved it! This book has it all - great characters, space travel, strange planet, contagious disease. I devoured this book. It was un-put-down-able. I loved everything about this book - the world, the characters, the mystery. I can't wait to get a hard copy of this book for myself.
I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own ( )
badwolftimelord Jan 16, 2020
Who is going to be the first to die?
Althea Sadik... a teenage lab intern to Lisbeth Tarlow
Doctor Lisbeth Tarlow, Hevertz Industries' microbiologist whose wisdom and experience kept her in a job in spite of a benign tumour which gave her hand the shakes
Dylan Lowe - 23 year old forewoman for the Northwood Point crew
Nova Singh, wanna be military pilot hired temporarily by Hevertz Industries to pilot the Odyssey
Toby - tech administrator
Cleaver - security
Sullivan Hooper, Hevertz mechanic and Nova's cousin
When the story begins, a severe storm is approaching Soter's ice caps, where a team of Hevertz, (a multi-million dollar drilling company) employees are conducting an environmental assessment of Northwood Point. All of the workers get evacuated onto the Muriela, except the seven mentioned above who are given company orders to fly to Achlys, a planet located in the Fringe, where a crew known as Black Quarry have lost contact with Hevertz. In spite of many misgivings by the crew, they set out for Achlys knowing nothing except that there is no known reason for the lost contact.
When they arrive, it is soon evident that there are problems - they find a few dead bodies with their throats cut but no evidence of the majority of the crew. The most disturbing discovery is a note, written in blood on the floor, near one of the dead bodies which reads:
It got in us and most are dead.
Decklan flew for help.
Don't trust the kid.

The captain, determined to make a name for herself, insists that they investigate the drilling site, arguing that the remainder of the crew might have sought refuge there. As if Contagion were a movie, I immediately started thinking, 'No, don't go! Get back on your ship and fly away while you still can!' But of course, they don't.
As I was reading, there were always enough unanswered questions to make me want to keep reading. I quite enjoyed Contagion but I can't tell you all the things I liked without spoiling it for you so I won't. What I didn't like, and will warn you about now is that it is NOT a stand alone and you are left with an extreme cliff hanger so if you're not up for that... don't read Contagion. At least book two, Immunity, is out already. ( )
JRlibrary Sep 8, 2019
Funtastic space horror, fun times, so many die, the bodies piled high. Intense action, mystery, and more dead bodies. Don't love any of them, they may be dead on the next page. You have been warned.
Seriously, this was a good read for me. There was never an easy answer to their problems, only run like you're going to die, because you are. LOL I loved reading it, I even read it slow in bits because I needed to step back and reflect (relax) on what I just read. I ordered book 2 before I even finished this one. ( )
TheYodamom Jul 17, 2019
Ooh this was really good! I love stories about outbreaks of scary viruses and such, so this was right up my alley. It didn't start off too bad, introducing the characters and getting them on their journey to the SOS call. I liked that we got different voices throughout the story, so there were lots of angles and thoughts about what was happening. The way the infected behaved was really cool and creepy. I like that they're kind of themselves at first. Smart and more human, then they start to go crazier and their body breaks down. They're more like mindless zombies.
The ending was !!! And now I'm so excited for part 2. If you liked Illuminae, you will like this story too. Highly recommend ( )
AlyP59 Apr 25, 2019
Contagion by Erin Bowman is an audible book I picked up from the library. I fell in love with this intriguing take right away. I like a good mystery mixed with my science fiction, throw in a deadly unknown killing factor, people who may not be what or who they say they are, crooked business or governments, and lots of suspense and that is my mind of book! This is all that and more!
The narration complements the book perfectly too! Really made the book that much better! Tremendous job one voices, emotions, timing, well..everything!
Can't wait for the next book! ( )
MontzaleeW Nov 9, 2018
Showing 1-5 of 8 (next show all)
Published reviews

Belongs to Series

Common Knowledge
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Edgar Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Mystery Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy. After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission. When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project--including its members' dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried--and some monsters are only too ready to awaken. ADVANCE PRAISE FOR CONTAGION: 'Gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horror--I couldn't look away.'--Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed 'Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion. Read this one with the lights on!'--Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising 'Erin Bowman's Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy. I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and can't wait to dive back into this world again.'--Veronica Rossi, New York Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series

No library descriptions found.

LibraryThing members' description
Haiku summary

Quick Links

Audible(0 editions)
Project Gutenberg(0 editions)
Swap(14 want)

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.74)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 9
3.5 1
4 6
4.5 1
5 5